homeschooling

homeschooling

Postby janet112 » Sun Oct 30, 2011 9:45 pm

Hi, I'm new to the Son-Rise program. I have 17 yo son with Autism. I'm planning to homeschool him but not sure how public school would react. Any ideas?
Janet from Andover, MA.
janet112

Re: homeschooling

Postby rb1710 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:30 am

Hi Janet,

Have you been to the Son-rise Start up program? If not I would definitely recommend it as it is a great starting point for parents who want to do home schooling with a home based Son-rise program as it gives you amazing techniques to work with your child and is very empowering for parents. Sorry if I misunderstood and you have already been.

I would say talk to as many parents as possible in your area about home schooling to get a feel for it, I am doing the same right now as we have just returned from the Son-rise Intensive program with our son who is 13 and High functioning and currently at school. We too are considering home schooling alongside with a full time Son-rise program but are also looking at other options such as part time program etc.

Hope this helps.

Rohana :)
Rohana Bakhshi

Home 02083716799 Mobile 07956608727 email rohanabakhshi@hotmail.com
rb1710

Re: homeschooling

Postby Lolabean » Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:52 pm