Experienced volunteer seeks family in SYDNEY!

Experienced volunteer seeks family in SYDNEY!

Postby dancinxanda » Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:35 pm

Hello!!

My name is Alex, I'm a son-rise volunteer from Cambridge, UK :-) I've been volunteering with different son-rise families for about 7 years, and I ADORE it. I've done all the son-rise courses and many of the adult Option programmes and I want to go on to train professionally as a son-rise Child Facilitator.

I'm spending some time in Sydney from NOW until early December and would absolutely LOVE to find a son-rise family to volunteer for while I'm here. I'm an academic so fairly flexible, and I'm sure my son-rise family in Cambridge would be happy to recommend me :)

I don't have my own transport so I'd need to be able to reach you from public transport. I just arrived and don't have a place to live sorted yet, but I'm hoping to base myself in North Sydney or nearby.

Really looking forward to hearing from you :-)

Alex
dancinxanda

Re: Experienced volunteer seeks family in SYDNEY!

Postby marinam » Sat Oct 02, 2010 6:25 am

Hi Alex, you wouldnt be coming to Melbourne by any chance would you ? We would love to meet you and introduce you to Jed.Just a thought...Marina
marinam

Postby jodik76 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:06 am

Hi Alex,
We are a SR family in Brisbane QLD and are wondering if you had any plans about coming up here. We would love a Team Member with experience such ad yours to work with our beautiful angel, Macauley. We've just literally returned from our Intensive and are ready to step up our program

Jodi and Clint :D
jodik76

Postby kristy » Wed Dec 01, 2010 11:27 pm

Hi Alex;