translation into Spanish

translation into Spanish

Postby mariana » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:08 am

I'd like to begin by THANKING YOU for all the wonderful material you share in this site. I'm Argentinian, and the field of ASD is not as fully explored in my country as it is in the States, plus, I have found nothing like the SonRise program so far. The program is being launched in Buenos Aires this year for the first time, with some intructors from your center coming to teach two seminars, which is great!!!! Now, not everyone has easy access to Buenos Aires- our capital city. so many parents, like myself, need to instruct themselves ny using the internet. What I have found by talking to the PDD NOS- that's my son's dx- group of parents in the town where I live is that (in their own words) ALL THE GOOD BITS OF INFO ARE IN ENGLISH!!!! (complaining tone here) I am a fully qualified teacher of English as a foreign language - I'm not a translator, to be completely honest; but I am currently translating the "Developmental Model" guide to creating the social curriculum in order to share it with my group. I thought maybe you would be interested in getting a copy and making the handbook available in Spanish at your site. You cannot imagine what a relief it is to read something that sounds so true, so possible, so inspiring! I thought maybe you would like to share the material with the vast number of Spanish speaking families who are in a frantic search for people who have actually succeeded in treating children like their own, and who sound so respectful and sympathetic as you do. I've also enjoyed the webinars tremendously, and should you be interested in having those translated it would be a pleasure to do so. I cannot insert the subtitles into the videos, but i could forward you the copies of the transcripts. Please, let me know if all of this is possible and if you are willing to accept my help in this.