being a team leader

being a team leader

Postby loveSon-rise » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:32 pm

hello,
I wonder if anyone who runs a son-rise program could give usefull tips on how to handle a team meeting.
i feel i need new ideas and some direction in how to be a team leader with 3E's as well.
look forward to hearing from other team leaders

Thanks
loveSon-rise

Re: being a team leader

Postby BeckyDamgaard » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:38 pm

Hello!

My name is Becky and I am a Son-Rise Program Teacher here at The Autism Treatment Center of America. I would love to help you with this. l have run many, many, many team meetings here at the Intensive Program. Can you please give me a bit more information about what your meeting usually involves. What do you talk about, who is there, do you use forms or have a typical agenda for the meeting? I can also help you with the 3 E's piece. Is it the way you feel? Or is it expressing the 3 E's outwardly? At what point of the meeting is the most challenging for you? where do you tend to feel stuck exactly?

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

warm regards,
BeckyDamgaard

Postby loveSon-rise » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:03 pm

thank you Becky,
We usually start the team meeting with a picture of our special child and we take a few moments to focus on him, we follow that with each of us telling something special that he has done since the last meeting.